Best Chicken Salad EVER

Enjoy this great chicken salad recipe!

'Tis A Blessing To Be

 
 
When my friend, Kay Fields, posted this recipe on her Facebook page, I couldn’t wait to try it! In fact, I didn’t – not yet anyway – I know it’s good!
Best chicken salad EVER is how she describes it!
 
Here is the recipe for Kay’s Chicken Salad in her words: 1) I boil ONLY white large chicken breasts and using scissors trim off all fat and gristle, if any, and boil slowly so all that AWESOME FLAVOR gets in, for several hours (Yes, I Do This). 2) after chicken just falls apart, set aside to cool a bit, 3) Drain liquid off and use hands to toss and the chicken just shreds up so nicely, 4)Add all these ingredients as much or little as I want to (I never measure): Kraft Mayo, Pecans (I cut them up myself – don’t like them chopped), Green or Purple Seedless…

View original post 145 more words

Leave a Reply

